

# Department of Justice, Northern Territory Government

2001 – 2013

## Details

The Department of Justice was established in 2001. The former Department of Correctional Services was absorbed into the new Department of Justice and it took responsibility for youth justice in the Northern Territory. It was replaced by the Department of Correctional Services in 2013.

### More info

### Chronology

- Department of Correctional Services, Northern Territory Government (1984 1987)
  - Department of Health and Community Services Correctional Services, Northern Territory Government (1987 1989)
    - Department of Correctional Services, Northern Territory Government (1989 2001)
  - Department of Justice, Northern Territory Government (2001 2013)
    - Department of Correctional Services, Northern Territory Government (2013 2016)
      - Department of Territory Families, Housing and Communities, Northern Territory Government (2016 current)

#### **Related Entries**

#### Ran

- Don Dale Juvenile Detention Centre (1991 current)
- Darwin Correctional Centre, Berrimah (1979 2014)

You can view this page online by visiting https://www.findandconnect.gov.au/entity/department-of-justice-4/