Office of the Minister for the Northern Territory, South Australian Government

1909 - 1911

Details

The Office of the Minister for the Northern Territory operated while the Northern Territory was under the control of the South Australian Government. This office was a title change for the Office of the Minister Controlling the Northern Territory. During this period the Government Resident in the Northern Territory reported to this office.

In December 1909 the Honourable Richard Butler MP was appointed Treasurer and Minister for the Northern Territory. He was succeeded in June 1910 by William Joseph Denny who was the last South Australian Minister to take responsibility for the Northern Territory before it was handed over to the control of the Commonwealth Government in January 1911.

More info

Chronology

- Office of the Minister of Education and of the Northern Territory, South Australian Government (1889 1892)
 - Office of the Minister Controlling the Northern Territory, South Australian Government (1892 1909)
 - Office of the Minister for the Northern Territory, South Australian Government (1909 1911)

Related Entries

Ran

Mud Island Lazaret (1889 - 1931)

Date: 1909 - 1911

You can view this page online by visiting https://www.findandconnect.gov.au/entity/office-of-the-minister-for-the-northern-territory/