

Division of Mental Health

1956 - 1963

Details

The Division of Mental Health, a part of the Health Services Department, formerly the Public Health Department, replaced the Division of Mental Hygiene in 1956. It was responsible for the Mental Deficiency Board as well as Lachlan Park and Millbrook Rise Psychopathic Hospitals. In 1963, the Division of Psychiatric Services replaced it.

More info

Chronology

- Division of Mental Hygiene (1945 1956)
 - Division of Mental Health (1956 1963)
 - Division of Psychiatric Services (1963 1968)
 - The Mental Health Services Commission (1968 1989)
 - Mental Health Services (1989? current)

Related Entries

Ran

• Millbrook Rise Psychopathic Hospital (1933 - 1968)

Related Organisations

• <u>Lachlan Park Hospital (1937 - 1968)</u> The Division of Mental Health, was the section of the Health Department that managed Lachlan Park.

Records

Records

• Correspondence Files, Public Health Department (1940 - 1989)

You can view this page online by visiting https://www.findandconnect.gov.au/entity/division-of-mental-health/