Community Services Division, Australian Capital Territory

c. 1982 - c. 1987

Details

The Community Services Division was one of six divisions of the Department of Territories and Local Government from 1983. The Community Services Division had three branches, including the Welfare Branch, which dealt with the care of families in crisis, adoption and children in out-of-home care. By 1987 the Community Services Division, including the Welfare Branch, had been integrated into the ACT Community Health Service.

More info

Related Entries

Related Organisations

- Department of Territories and Local Government, Australian Government (1983 1984)
- Welfare Branch, Australian Capital Territory (c. 1970 c. 1989)

The Welfare Branch was part of the Community Services Division in the early to mid-1980s.

Date: 1983 - 1987

You can view this page online by visiting https://www.findandconnect.gov.au/entity/community-services-division/