

Department of Territories and Local Government, Australian Government

1983 - 1984

Details

The Department of Territories and Local Government was established in 1983 to oversee the administration of the Australian Capital Territory. It included the previous Department of Capital Territory and was divided into six divisions. In 1984 the Department of Territories and Local Government split into the Department of Territories (1984-1987) and the Department of Local Government and Administrative Services (1984-1987).

More info

Chronology

- Department of the Interior, Commonwealth Government (1932 1939)
 - Department of the Interior, Commonwealth Government (1939 1972)
 - Department of the Capital Territory, Australian Government (1972 1983)
 - Department of Territories and Local Government, Australian Government (1983 1984)

Related Entries

Related Organisations

- Community Services Division, Australian Capital Territory (c. 1982 c. 1987)
- Welfare Branch, Australian Capital Territory (c. 1970 c. 1989)

Resources

• Archives ACT, <u>Department of Disability, Housing and Community Services: development of the Department's records disposal schedule.</u> Stage 1 Preliminary Investigation, 11 March 2004

You can view this page online by visiting https://www.findandconnect.gov.au/entity/department-of-territories-and-local-government/