Some people may find content on this website distressing. Read more
Northern Territory - Organisation

Uniting Church in Australia, Northern Synod (1977 - )

Church and Uniting Church

The Uniting Chuch in Australia, Northern Synod includes the Northern Territory and regions of Western Australia. The Northern Synod is one of the six Synods that comprise the Uniting Church in Australia which was established in 1977 through the union of the Presbyterian, Methodist and Congregational churches of Australia. It covers a region that includes Darwin and extends west to Broome, east to Gove and as far south as the Pitjantjara lands.

Provided 'Care' At


Online Resources

Sources used to compile this entry: Tracking Family: A Guide to Aboriginal Records Relating to the Northern Territory, with National Archives of Australia, Commonwealth of Australia, 2006,

Prepared by: Anna Trengove